Demi Lovato Talks About a Possible Duet w/ Miley Cyrus!

13 11 2012


Demi Lovato recently spoke about her new music after the live showing of X-Factor last week. During the interview, Demi was asked about a possible future duet with her friend, Miley Cyrus.

ALSO, Demi prepping new music:

Demi Lovato may be moonlighting as a mentor on the “X Factor,” but the former Disney Princess is ready to get back to her day job. Lovato shared with her fans that she’s been working on tracks for a brand-new album. After tweeting about a bout of insomnia, the multi-hyphenate performer shared her good news with her fans, writing that she’s been giving her new tunes a spin. “Listening to rough cuts of some of my new songs…. Get excited Lovatics!!!” she wrote. “WOO :D” There are no specifics about when fans might get to hear new songs from the singer, but the tracks would mark her first batch of new tunes since 2011′s Unbroken, spawning hits like “Skyscraper” and “Give Your Heart a Break.” The album, her first since she left a treatment center earlier that year, reflected on some of the experiences she had prior to seeking help. A mixture of stirring ballads and groovy up-tempos, Lovato explained to MTV News that that release was meant to let fans into her world.

“The album I wanted to keep upbeat and uplifting; I didn’t want to come out with this depressing album. I think it’s important that I kept a lot of my heart open on the album because I talked about my personal issues,” she told MTV News back in March. “But I also had some fun dance songs on there for people to enjoy.”

Lovato also sent out a flurry of inspirational messages on Saturday that had some fans wondering if she was trying to send her pal some love after news broke that Selena Gomez and Justin Bieber had broken up.

She wrote, “When you resent someone, pray for only good things to happen to them. When you are in the dumps, look around at all the things you have to be thankful for. When you start to beat yourself up, remind yourself of how worthy you are of love. Sometimes we’re gonna have our bad days, but we must continue to work to be great.. Keep smiling. It looks beautiful on you!!”

AND, Demi Stays ‘Focused’ On Her ‘XF’ Team:

With the “X Factor” live shows under way, judge Demi Lovato now has the responsibility to make sure her team is show-ready week after week. As the mentor to the Young Adults group, the former Disney star has been tasked with sharing her experiences with her team, but also making sure the focus stays on them.

“I don’t know if it’s so much what they want to know about me; I’m really focused on them,” she told MTV News on Monday night. “I’m spending all the time that I have with them basically critiquing them and getting them ready for the show.”

While she is making sure that she gives them as much advice as she can, she said she doesn’t get to spend as much time with her contestants as one might think, given her busy schedule.

“I don’t really have a lot of time to sit and chitchat with them. So any second that I get with them, I’m like, ‘This is what you need to do. Practice your pitch. Do this. Bye, have a good show.’ It’s so rapid, but I do have a little time during interviews and stuff when we do get a little closer and open up. So it’s nice. I do get to spend a little time with them.”

Last week, Lovato lost her first contestant. Willie Jones sang his swan song and gave his mentor a big hug before departing the show for good.

“Sucks that I have to go home, but it was really fun to be here,” he said of being one of the first contestants cut when the shows went live last Wednesday with new hosts Khloé Kardashian and Mario Lopez.

On being a mentor and judge:

“This is my first time mentoring,” said Lovato. “I don’t know exactly what I’m doing.” She was clearly reeling from learning all three of her acts landed in the bottom half of the vote tally. “I do think I need to think about what Simon said and take it into consideration. Obviously what I’m doing isn’t working, and it’s still an opportunity for me.” So what could she change? “Maybe we just have to consider some different options and reevaluate what we’ve put out on stage and maybe take it down a notch.”

Source 1 / 2 / 3

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

