Miley Cyrus and Liam Hemsworth: Secretly Married?

30 01 2013

Slip of the tongue or simply getting ahead of herself?

Miley Cyrus has been engaged to Liam Hemsworth since May of last year, but in a recent interview, the bride-to-be refers to herself as already wed.

“I’m happy I don’t have to date anyone,” she said for the new issue of Cosmopolitan. “I was like, ‘I’m so happy I’m married, because you guys are cruel!’ ”

A rep for Hemsworth, however, confirms to PEOPLE that the couple are “definitely NOT married.”

Asked in the magazine interview about the sort of wedding she’d have, Cyrus said, “I can’t even get coffee without a million paparazzi following me, so I don’t know why anyone thinks I’m going to have this huge, extravagant wedding. That is so not who I am.”

The magazine reference is the second hint in as many months that Cyrus, 20, and Hemsworth, 23, may have secretly gotten hitched. The pop star Tweeted photos at Christmas in which both she and her man are sporting rings on their left ring fingers. The photos no longer appear on Cyrus’s Twitter.

Cyrus’s rep has not returned requests for comment.

UPDATE: No, “definitely NOT,” Miley’s rep tells People in response to this rumor.

Cyrus herself even makes that clear to those who read the entire interview, discussing the eventual wedding in detail and explaining why she wants to keep it intimate.

“I can’t even get coffee without a million paparazzi following me, so I don’t know why anyone thinks I’m going to have this huge, extravagant wedding. That is so not who I am.”

ALSO, on her recent trip to Costa Rica to celebrate her fiancée’s birthday, Miley Cyrus showed off her flat abs in a newly released picture.

Blowing kisses for the camera, the “Party in the USA” songstress donned jean shorts and a colorful fitted belly-baring tube top.

Source 1 & 2

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

