Miley Cyrus wants to leak new album: ‘My label are scared’

7 08 2013

Miley Cyrus has admitted that she wants to leak her new album online.

The singer said that she is so desperate for her fans to hear her new music, her label are scared she will pop it online for free.

“We could just leak it. That’s what I’m always trying to do,” Cyrus told 4Music.

“I scare my label all the time, because I just want my whole record out right now. I’m ready for people to hear it.”

She added: “I’m keeping some of the collabs on the down-low. That’s what was so surprising when ‘We Can’t Stop’ came out – people weren’t ready for it, so I want it to be like that.”

Cyrus’s new single ‘We Can’t Stop’ is currently number three on the US Hot 100 chart and will be released in the UK on Sunday (August 4).

  • Miley Cyrus: ‘Blackpool is the strangest place I’ve ever been’

Miley Cyrus has described Blackpool as the “weirdest” place she has ever visited.

The ‘We Can’t Stop’ singer explained that the resort reminded her of the film Zombieland when she visited to appear at the Royal Variety Performance in 2009.

“Blackpool is one of the strangest places I’ve ever been to in my entire life,” she told In:Demand.

“I was performing for the Queen, in Blackpool of all places. I got there and was like, ‘This is the weirdest place’.

“There was this amusement fair but no-one was there because it wasn’t summertime. It reminded me of Zombieland. There was literally nobody.

“I didn’t think if I was ever going to perform for the Queen this is where I’d have to go. I was staying in a creepy motel.”

Cyrus recently admitted that she wants to leak her new album.

Source 1 & 2

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

