16 Signs You’re Becoming Demi Lovato

16 07 2013

Calling all Lovatics: You and I are not so different! Here’s why.

1. Your favorite Disney Princess is Cinderella…

16 Signs You're Becoming Demi Lovato

Cinderella was my favorite — I rewatched it recently. I almost watched it twice in a row because I love Disney movies. They’re just so pretty! I was on an airplane recently and I was like, “Oh my god, is she gonna get there in time?”

2. …and yet you’re skeptical of the choices certain Disney princesses make.

16 Signs You're Becoming Demi Lovato

Take Ariel. She’s 16 years old. Gave up her identity. Married a guy that she didn’t know and had never had a conversation with only three days after meeting him!

3. You’re not particularly attracted to either Ryan Gosling or Channing Tatum.

Image by Jason Merritt / Getty Images

Image by Handout / Getty Images

I’m not particularly in love with either one. To me they’re still kind of pretty boys. I just don’t think they’re just the most attractive men in the world. … I’m a really big fan of Mickey Mouse; he’s provided me with a lot.

4. You were over Snapchat about two days after you started using it.

You were over Snapchat about two days after you started using it.

I was into Snapchat for about 48 hours. I think I have, like, a million snapshots that I need to read because I was obsessed with it for a few days.

5. You like to post embarrassing photos of your friends and colleagues.

Source: twitter.com

Source: twitter.com

With the pictures I post of Simon Cowell on my Twitter account, I just use Google to find them! He’s like, “You have to stop that.” I’m never going to stop.

6. You watch crime shows as often as possible.

You watch crime shows as often as possible.

My reality shows are my crime shows. I just fell in love with the ID channel. It’s so good. Disappeared, Dateline and I Almost Got Away with ItBehind Mansion Walls is so scandalous! There’s another one called The Killer Speaks (or something crazy like that) where they interview the killer.

Everyone’s always like, “What’s wrong with you? Why do you watch these shows?” I’m fascinated that people can commit these crimes, but also that they’re humanly capable of doing these things at all. It’s just weird to me that they think they’re going to get away with it. If you watch the shows, it’s actually probably good for society because it shows you that you can never get away with killing somebody. You will always get caught!

I’m also a huge fan of alien shows and paranormal shows. I only watch ID channel, History Channel, sometimes A&E, and HLN.

7. You’re really not into taking selfies for the entire world to see.

Source: twitter.com

I will only take one and send it to my family or friends. I used to post them on Twitter but then I felt like, Wow, this is really narcissistic. I don’t really want to be that kind of person.

8. You can’t exist without your daily Starbucks.

You can't exist without your daily Starbucks.

I can’t live without my green iced tea from Starbucks. I like tea a lot. I do coffee sometimes.

9. If you could have any super power in the world, it would be teleportation.

16 Signs You're Becoming Demi Lovato

I travel so much — do you know often I think about teleporting? Do you know how much money I’d save? Do you know how easy it would be to just, like, blink and then be back in L.A. after a concert? That would be so nice. When I start to think about it too much, I get angry because it’s like, “Why haven’t they invented it yet?!”

10. You’re tragically allergic to cats and dogs.

You're tragically allergic to cats and dogs.

I’m not allergic to all animals, just cats and dogs. Sometimes I’ll have a bad allergic reaction to dogs, sometimes I won’t. But cats, if I am 10 feet away from them, I’ll be freaking out. I’ll be in the room with someone and have an allergy attack and be like, “Do you have a cat?” and they’ll say, “Yeah, how’d you know?”

Source: Compfight cc  /  via: flickr.com

11. You prefer Los Angeles to New York City.

You prefer Los Angeles to New York City.

I’m most comfortable in L.A. because that’s where everybody I know is.

Source: Shutterstock

12. You hate it when people read too far into your tweets.

You hate it when people read too far into your tweets.

My biggest pet peeve on Twitter is when people read into my tweets. I’ll post something and then it’s totally taken in a whole new direction where I’m like, “Where did that come from? That was not what I was talking about at all.”

13. You think Kelly Clarkson is amazing.

You think Kelly Clarkson is amazing.

I always get starstruck when I see Kelly Clarkson. We keep in touch and I get soexcited. I have that feeling like, Ahhh, she just texted me!!

Image by Ethan Miller / Getty Images

14. You’ve been enjoying the new Fall Out Boy album lately.

You've been enjoying the new Fall Out Boy album lately.

I just got Fall Out Boy’s new album. It’s funny because they used to be the coolest band, and then it became like, “Oh, you listen to Fall Out Boy?” Now it’s been so long that it’s clear they are really talented. Lately I am listening to their album, which is awesome, and Paramore.

15. You’re aware of the paranormal.

You're aware of the paranormal.

I go ghost hunting. My house in Texas is so ridiculously haunted. Not by a bad spirit, but a little girl. I think her name is Emily. I’ve had a medium come over and ghost hunters, and they both told me the same name, Emily. There were so many times that I saw her when I was growing up. I saw her in my closet one time. When I was 3 years old my mom caught me talking to something by myself. She asked, “Who are you talking to?” and I said, “My best friend Emily.” She’s playful. She’d probably be around 11 or 12 years old, maybe younger.

One of my friends, Tucker, came over one time and he asked, “So your house is haunted?” I said, “Yeah, just watch. Something will happen. Something always happens.” We started to watch a movie when all of a sudden a laptop in my kitchen started to play a movie also. It was a black screen before, so it was a question of who turned it on and hit play. And after that Tucker texted a friend saying, “I think this house is haunted, a movie just turned on by itself,” and there was a “glitch” in his phone that kept texting him back the word “definitely” over and over again. That happened about 30 times.

There was another time when my uncle was in the living room watching TV and a balloon came down the stairs and turned around on the bannister. I have crazy footage of just orbs flying through the air… It’s crazy stuff.

I believe that everyone can tune into that part of their mind. I think I have a really strong connection to the afterlife. My mom’s friend is a medium, and we’ve talked about things… Stuff will just happen. When I walk into a room, I can tell if something has happened there or not, or if a hotel is haunted. I feel like the more present you are in your everyday life, the more aware you are of your surroundings and the energy in the room. When you’re sensitive to energy, you can tell if something is off or happening. Everyone can be open to it if they open their mind.

Source: Shutterstock

16. You still haven’t parted ways with your scrunchie.

You still haven't parted ways with your scrunchie.

I have scrunchies in my drawer still. I don’t wear them — I feel like there’s no reason to give up a scrunchie for good.

Source

  • 27 Reasons To Love The ’90s

Everyone knows I’m obsessed.

Read the rest of this entry »