Miley Cyrus: “I Hope to Return Soon & Present My Album In Spain”

18 07 2013

Tony Aguilar interviewed Miley Cyrus on her new album. We talked about her album, her first single, We Can’t Stop, its sound and its new style.

Tony: Hi Miley!
Miley:
 Hey, how is it going? How are you?

T: I’m very happy to be talking to you all the way from Spain. How are you? Are you alright?
M:
 Yeah, I’m very jealous for not being in Spain right now. I wish I was there doing this interview!

G: Tell us about your new single. We love “We Can’t Stop”, what can you tell us about it?
M:
 Thank you so much. It was important for me that people would watch the video because I think that’s the best way to describe the song visually. It was crazy, we released it and it became the most watched video in 24 hours immediately. I think it was because we did something different and interesting… I think when you watch the video, you understand what my inspiration was and what the song is about.

T: Did you have fun making the video?
M:
 Yeah, I loved the whole process of being on set. It’s been one of the best experiences of my life, because I got to be in charge and do what I really wanted to do. You know, For about two years I’ve been thinking about what I’d be capable of doing, I took time to know if I was ready to do my album and to actually take control.

T: What is the best and the worst part about growing up in the music business?
M:
 I think the worst part is growing up while having to deal with the media and all those stuff when I do something whether is related to my career or to my personal life… It’s also a huge satisfaction, but sometimes it’s kinda irritating. Either way I’m very thankful that I could never really complain.

T: Are you gonna focus only on your music or do you have any movie or tv projects coming up?
M:
 I want to focus only on music. The other day I was talking to someone… I’m very happy of being able to be my own director, I really want to do it that way. I need that in my life. I always tell myself that I’m never gonna act again, but I probably will. It’s just that right now I’m at a point in my life where I don’t wanna be a “character”.

T: What do you think about your Spanish Smilers? Do you like Spain? Do you like Spanish fans? Are you coming to my country on your next tour?
M:
 Actually, I’m very jealous for not being there right now. Spain is one of my favorite places in the world because it’s great for a getaway and I never get to do that, so it makes me feel free when I go there. You guys have the best sun, Besides, it’s one of the best places in the world to go out and party!

T: Do you remember the concert “Rock in Rio” in Madrid?
M:
 Yes, I do. That concert was amazing.

T: Spanish Smilers and Lovatics want you and Demi Lovato to do a duet. Will you do it in the future? (@ Caada1998)
M:
 I will. It’s not planned for this album, but we definitely will. She’s my homie.

T: We’re trending worldwide on Twitter right now with the hashtag #TonyAguilaraAskMiley, the fans are sending in their questions. One of them (@ LauRizoC) wants to know why you cut your hair.
M:
 I think everybody would talk whether I had long hair or short hair, so whatever. I actually wanted to change, because at the beginning everybody hated it but then everybody started coping it, but the main reason I did it was because I wanted to change, I wanted to look different. They told me it was crazy (what I did), that my hair and my look would take a drastic turn, but I think this is really what represents me.

T: Another fan called Hot House (@ RowlingCyrus) asks if you’re thinking about writing another book, like one you published “Miles To Go”.
M:
 Well not at the moment, right now I’m focused on my musical career and on my record. Writing a book is not in my plans because it would take a lot of time, and right now I’m working on my music.

T: What kind of music can we kind in your new album, besides “We Can’t Stop”? (question from @ La_noe28)
M:
 I really wanna show my consistence, and that my album is consistent when it comes to its sound, and that every song sounds different. I think people don’t know what they’re gonna find yet. It’s such a dope sound that we’ve created and that nobody can take away from us. We’ve worked really hard. I think it’s gonna be a big surprise, people don’t really know what to expect from my album right now. They don’t know what they’re gonna find there!

T: I have a question from @ CyrusBieber16 on Twitter. You’re a role model to a lot of people, how do you handle that responsibility?
M:
 I have to be the best me that I can when people are watching. I love that, but I don’t want to put myself in a place where I have to force myself to be or act in a certain way, because I think you need to be a good person for yourself, and make the decisions you gotta make thinking about yourself, and not in other people. I want people to make their own decisions, if you’re gonna be a good person, you’re gonna be it for yourself, not for imitating what I do. I love when people are lovely and sweet, and care about others… but I don’t want to put much pressure on myself with the whole role model thing because I’m only 20, I’m ready to be a “mom” or to take care of someone. I also don’t want to pretend to be someone I’m not because that’s not my job, my job is to make music that people like and that can inspire them.

T: What was it like working and being in the studio with Pharrell? (@ SmilerForMCyrus)
M:
 He’s like my big brother. He helped me a lot to find out who I am. In the studio he gave me so much freedom about the sound, lyrics, and just everything that I did. I think it was a self-finding experience, more than just working on an album.

T: To wrap it up, can you say something to your fans from Spain?
M:
 I hope to return very soon. I hope to see you guys this year and of course, introduce y’all to my album over there.

T: Thank you so much Miley. It was great talking to you again. Please, come back soon to Spain!
M:
 You have no idea how badly I want to go back to Spain. I’ll try to go there soon. I want to eat some good food there and go party!

T: Don’t worry, this is the right country to eat well and go party (laughs)
M.
 I know. It’s my favorite place to party. I’ll see you soon.

T: We love you, Miley. Thank you!
M:
 Thank you! Later.

Thanks to Geraldine Lara for translating!

  • During a recent interview speaking to ET Canada, Nick Jonas mentioned Miley and her new music. He said:

Speaking of Disney, they aren’t the only stars from the network to go from child actor to superstar. Miley Cyrus is also making waves with her edgier music this year, and Nick who dated the former Hannah Montana star says he couldn’t be more happy for his ex. “It’s great to see that she can continue to be successful and make the kind of music she wants to make,” he says. “It’s really interesting right now. If you look at who are on top of the pop charts right now, you’ve got Miley, Demi and Selena and we’re happy to be back on our game.”

You can read the rest of his interview HERE.

Source 1 & 2





‘We Can’t Stop’ Promotion Begins In the UK

18 07 2013

Continuing her promotion overseas, Miley landed in London ready to promote “We Can’t Stop.” The star was pictured arriving into Heathrow airport, and was greeted by fans at her hotel later in the day (July 17). More pics HERE.

Miley kicked off her UK promotion for “We Can’t Stop” heading to Radio 1 to appear on the Breakfast Show with Nick Grimshaw. She has been visiting radio stations all over London today, to promote her latest single (July 18).

BBC Radio 1

  • Miley arriving at BBC Radio 1 Studios. More pics HERE.

  • Miley at BBC Radio 1.

  • Miley Cyrus on the Radio 1 Breakfast Show with Nick Grimshaw:
  • Scott Mills an his awkward photo with Miley Cyrus:

Capital FM

  • Miley Cyrus Confirms Will.i.am Collaboration On Her New Album:
  • Miley at KISS FM Studios. More pics HERE.

  • Miley at The Hits Radio.

  • Miley at her hotel in London. More pics HERE.

  • Miley Cyrus To Release “Even Crazier” Director’s Cut Of ‘We Can’t Stop’ Music Video

The ‘Can’t Be Tamed’ reveals all to Capitalfm.com and says fans will see it when she reaches 100 million views of her promo.

Miley Cyrus has told Capitalfm.com that she plans to unveil a director’s cut of her ‘We Can’t Stop’ music video when she hits 100 million views on YouTube.

The promo to the track is currently at 80 million views and the singer said things will get “even crazier” on the new version.

“Once we get to 100 million, I’m going to put out a director’s cut and I want it to get even crazier,” she said.

The US star also revealed her concept behind the video and how everyone wanted to be apart of the video.

“Everyone’s like jealous they couldn’t be there – it was pretty much the best party ever. We wanted it to be like super gritty and organic,” she said.

“I just wanted it to be kind of raw and so the people that are in my group – they really understand it because I think it’s something that really represents where I am and kind of people in their 20s – it’s a whole different kind of movement right now.”

Miley continued: “Even with the industry, it’s moved into a place where it’s a little more about going viral more then people playing your music videos on TV. I wanted to make something that people wanted to watch over and over again.”

Watch Miley Cyrus talking about her plans for the ‘We Can’t Stop’ music video below:

Speaking about some of the scenes that didn’t make the final cut, she said: “We did one shot where I had everyone karaokeing – but everyone had on prosthetic legs and arms and we were all karaokeing and like moshing.

“And there were a few where I’d just shown up to work, we’d worked all night and then we showed up the next day and just had on like boys’ boxers and a big boy hoodie.”

She said: “That’s how people are when they’re at a party – you end up going in your cute outfit and then you end up putting on some dude’s F****** sweatshirt or whatever you got to do to get cosy. So that’s what I really wanted to show, I wanted it to feel like a real party.”

Meanwhile, Miley has also confirmed to Capital that Will.i.am will feature on her new studio album.

You can also listen to Miley speaking to Max this Sunday (21st July) from 7pm on Capital.





Demi Lovato’s Rescheduled Performance in Philadelphia

18 07 2013

Demi being interviewed:

Fan pics. More pics HERE.

Meet & Greet, More pics HERE, HERE & HERE.

Soundcheck:

Demi singing “Two Pieces” for the first time live at today’s soundcheck:

More songs from the soundcheck HERE.

Backstage:

Performance. More pics HERE, HERE, HERE, HERE, HERE, HERE, HERE, HERE, HERE, HERE, HERE & HERE.

Heart Attack:

Two Pieces:

Skyscraper:

Get Back:

Made In The USA:

Cover of Stay:

My Love Is Like A Star:

Fan videos/instagram videos:

Get Back 1 | Get Back 2

Made In The USA 1 | Made In The USA 2

Fix A Heart

Here We Go Again

Cover of Rihanna’s “Stay”

Remember December

Give Your Heart A Break

Really Don’t Care

Heart Attack